Special Topic Sessions

Monday, August 10

Motion to repeal and replace CASLI Bylaws

3pm PDT/4pm MDT/4pm CST/5pm CDT/6pm EDT/7 pm ADT/7:30pm NDT

 

This session will be dedicated to discuss the following motion:

I move that:

1) the current Bylaws of the Canadian Association of Sign Language Interpreters (the “Corporation”) be repealed and replaced by the attached Proposed New Bylaws (the “New Bylaws”) effective March 31, 2021;
2) the Corporation's legal counsel be instructed to make such editorial changes as may be necessary to correct any minor problems with the attached New Bylaws before September 30th, 2020.

For more information about this motion, see the AGM Package.

Geometeric Graph

Tuesday, August 11

Available Session

4pm PDT/5pm MDT/5pm CST/6pm CDT/7pm EDT/8 pm ADT/8:30pm NDT

To reserve this date and time, please e-mail Dave Bell-Patterson at secretary@casli.ca

Thank you

Image by Sylvie Theriault

Wednesday, August 12

CASLI 2022 Conference Discussion

3pm PDT/4pm MDT/4pm CST/5pm CDT/6pm EDT/7 pm ADT/7:30pm NDT

Preparation for CASLI 2022 is underway!  Join us on Zoom to find out more about the conference in 2022.

To join this session, contact secretary@casli.ca for Zoom meeting information.

Wheat Field

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Robert's Rules of Order - Review Session

4pm PDT/5pm MDT/5pm CST/6pm CDT/7pm EDT/8pm ADT/8:30pm NDT

This session will be led by Mark Apodaca, the parliamentarian advising our AGM on Saturday, August 15. Mark will go over the major aspects of Robert’s Rules of Order, explain parliamentary language, and answer questions you might have. 

 

This session is intended to help us prepare for an efficient business meeting at the AGM. 

©2020 by CASLI AGM 2020.