Call for Motions

Hello CASLI,

ASL message: https://youtu.be/l9uwQHC2ATU

With our 2020 AGM moving to a fully online format, the process for submitting and discussion motions will be slightly different from years past. 

Starting today, Active members can submit motions for discussion and a vote at the AGM. To give time for members to review motions, we ask that they be submitted by Wednesday, August 5, 2020, to be uploaded to the AGM website by August 8, 2020.

Motion may still be submitted after August 5, 2020, right up till and during the AGM (during New Business, motions from the floor). The difference is that motions submitted after August 5, 2020, will not be uploaded to the website due to time constraints and volunteer availability.

Motions should be submitted to secretary@casli.ca in both ASL and English. (YouTube links and MS Word documents are preferred).

The AGM planning team will host a number of two-hour discussion sessions over Zoom from August 10-13, 2020, for members to speak to and ask questions of motions or to have conversations on specific topics in an open forum format.  These sessions are intended to allow for fulsome discussion and feedback prior to the AGM, to prepare members for business and voting, and to lessen screen time on the day of the AGM. 

We have tried to balance the times of these meetings to accommodate the many times zones across the country.  If you’d like to reserve a discussion date, please e-mail secretary@casil.ca with your preferred date and the motion or topic matter for discussion.

Monday, August 10, 2020
3pm PDT/4pm MDT/4pm CST/5pm CDT/6 pm EDT/7pm ADT/7:30pm NDT

Tuesday, August 11, 2020
4pm PDT/5pm MDT/5pm CST/6pm CDT/7pm EDT/8pm ADT/8:30pm NDT

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
3pm PDT/4pm MDT/4pm CST/5pm CDT/6 pm EDT/7pm ADT/7:30pm NDT

Thursday, August 13, 2020
4pm PDT/5pm MDT/5pm CST/6pm CDT/7pm EDT/8pm ADT/8:30pm NDT


Thank you,

AGM Planning Team

©2020 by CASLI AGM 2020.